Posted by: Michael Atkisson | June 16, 2011

Tying Business Goals and Behavioral Outcomes to Training Design

Allen Communication Learning Services, my employer, recorded its designers talking about tips for analyzing client needs during project kick offs. This was done in conjunction with a new iPad app we are developing for instructional designers. I was asked to talk about tying business goals and behavioral outcomes to training and performance support design. The linked video is me (eeek!) raising my eyebrows too much while I cite an example from a training needs analysis I did recently for an Aerospace/Defense company. I’m not great on camera but the substance of what I said is good. Check it out. I would have embedded the video, but the source YouTube channel it comes from bars embedding. Enjoy! I would be interested in hearing your feedback.


Responses

  1. […] are blogs written by current practitioners such as Ways of Knowing, and blogs written by instructional design graduate students, an example is Patrick’s IDT Blog. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

